Deleting a rate
Locate the room type you would like to delete the rate from
Click onto the blue rate name
Click Delete rate and click 'Yes'
Please note: If the rate has CONNECTED above it, you will need to reach out to our support team to disconnect the rate from your channel manager before you are able to delete the rate from Preno.
The rates deleted will be permanently deleted, and the only way to get them back is to add them again.
Any of your existing bookings that use that deleted rate will be changed to Custom rate. You'll need to edit their booking again if you want to assign a different rate.
These rates only impact your direct bookings. Deleted rates in Preno won't delete them in your channel manager.