This policy applies to your account if you are using any payment gateway such as Stripe, or the Reveal Stored Cards feature in Preno.
Payment cards in Preno are securely stored/tokenised in your chosen payment gateway. Often, payment cards are used one-off. You can also choose to link a card to a guest profile in order to charge the card again for their returning stay.
In order to reduce your business risk and exposure in an event of a security breach, Preno automatically clears the stored card token based on the following criteria:
Card can be accessible until 10 days after checkout date
Card can be accessible until 10 days after cancellation date
Cards linked to a guest profile:
Card can be accessible until card expires
We recommend only linking a card to the guest profile if the card is intended to be re-used in the future.
Clearing of card data means that the token is no longer retained. However, the last four digits of the card number on the guests' profile remain for historical reporting purposes.
⚠️ Note: This policy will come into effect from 1 November 2022 onwards