Skip to main content

Login Security

Why am I being logged out of Preno?

Written by Kevin Soo

To help protect your account and sensitive data, Preno will automatically log you out after 30 minutes of inactivity. This security feature helps reduce the risk of unauthorised access if your device is left unattended.

How can I stay logged in?

When logging in to Preno, select the Remember me for 2 weeks checkbox before signing in.

If this option is selected, you will remain logged in for up to 2 weeks, even after periods of inactivity, unless you:

  • Log out manually

  • Clear your browser's cookies or site data

  • Use a different browser or device

Make signing back in faster

If you're signing in often, set up a passkey. You sign in with your fingerprint, face or device PIN — no password and no authenticator code. Getting logged out stops being a nuisance when getting back in takes a second.

Why does Preno do this?

This security feature helps to:

  • Protect sensitive guest and business information

  • Reduce the risk of unauthorised access on unattended devices

  • Align with security best practices for cloud based applications

Related articles

Did this answer your question?